Oh, Henry!

September 19, 2008

As the owner of two boy maltese dogs, I must admit that I’m quite partial to the breed. That being said, you don’t have to be a maltese lover to gush over the supreme cuteness of Henry, a 1 1/2 year old maltese owned by Liana Aghajanian.

Henry is soooooo cute!! And so deliciously puffy, I can almost smell baby powder just by looking at his picture! If you look him up in the dictionary, he’ll be filed under “U” for Unbelievably Adorable Maltese, or “W” for White Cloudlike Creature With Two Eyes And Nose, or even “Y” for Yes, Folks – He Is Real!

Henry at six weeks old. Just a wee handful of white cotton furball back then!

A dog as special Henry deserves the very best, and you really can’t get any better than Liana who… (I have to number her list of attributes because she has too many!)

1) …is a wickedly talented writer and editor of Los Angeles Cityzine (an e-zine dedicated to everything L.A) as well as her own blog, Write Pudding. It’s just a matter of time before she writes a bestselling book!

2) …is a co-host of a weekly gardening radio show called Edible Gardens. I am so jealous of her green thumb(s) because I can’t even keep cactus plants alive!

3) …is an extraordinary cook/baker. Check out this picture of a perfect mixed berry pie that Liana just happened to throw together on a lazy Sunday. You bet Henry gets to enjoy home cooked meals by Liana every so often.

4) …is the epitome of a young, chic female.

Painting done by Liana. Need I say more?

Here’s Liana describing sweet Henry in her own words:

With his black button nose, polar bear coat and his rambunctious personality, Henry had me at hello. Though he weighs in at just under 6 lbs, he has a big heart and has had an amazingly huge impact on my life. Stealing socks and other various under garments, as well as munching on green bell peppers and blueberries are his favorite past times. When he’s not barking at invisible intruders, fiercely protecting his Room-Candy toys or running laps around the dining room table, Henry can be found on my lap, with his head ducked into my arm, fast asleep. He rarely leaves my side, always following me like a shadow, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. He has enriched my life, made me laugh, licked away my tears, given me his company and taken all my stress away during troubled times.

This summer, it was my turn to return the favor, as Henry underwent surgery to correct a luxating patella in both knees, a condition common in small dogs. His two nights spent at the hospital were the hardest part and although his recovery has been long and possibly more painful on me than him, he is doing quite well.”

Even all bandaged up, Henry still looks like a rock star!

Don’t feel too bad for Henry, as he was/is extremely well taken care of by Liana during his recuperation period. Last time I checked in with Liana, Henry is almost back to his good ol’ self, thanks to the hard work Liana put in with Henry’s physical therapy and a daily dose of TLC.

There is a popular saying about how dogs tend to look like their owners, and even though I believe it’s probably more of an endearing urban legend than reality (if my dogs could talk, they would insist that they look much, much better than me!), I can’t help but wonder when I look at this picture of Liana and her maltese Henry.

Hmm, both sporting great hair? Check. Both wearing white outerwear? Check. Adorable faces? Check! Both equally in love with each other? Big check!! My gosh, in Liana’s case, the saying is true!

Can’t get enough of Henry? You can check out more pictures of this cutie pie on Liana’s flickr photostream and Liana’s blog. Thanks for sharing Henry’s pictures and story with our readers, Liana!


Linny

www.room-candy.com

Room Candy – always yummy!

2 Responses to “Oh, Henry!”

  1. Liana Says:

    Linny, it’s a good thing you can’t see me from this side of the computer screen because I am blushing! Thank you so much for this post and for featuring Henry, both him and are honored Your post really made my weekend that much better! Right now, Henry is sitting by me feet, with his favorite Room Candy toys around him! Thanks again :) :)


  2. […] (he had his right knee operated on seven years ago for the same condition). It is ironic that I blogged about a maltese called Henry that had the same surgery on both his legs this past summer because […]


Leave a Reply

